IIG announces new committee


The IIG hosted its 95th Annual General Meeting on the 29th of January 2019 at the Santam Auditorium. Over 85 delegates attended and gathered to hear outgoing president, Daniel Stevens’s feedback on 2018 and highlighted the many successes of this year. The IIG Celebrated 107 years of being part of the Insurance Industry.

Carla Jordan ( Emerald Risk) was elected as the President for 2019, Darryl Grater ( Discovery Insure) as Deputy President and Clifford Mack (Nedbank Insurance) as Vice-President.

Newly selected Council Members Thabo Twalo (Munich Re), Tshepiso Chocho (Sasria), Precious Ndluli (Discovery) and Simphiwe Mtyali (Matrix Brokers) were welcomed on board and joined Exco Members for the first official Council Meeting of 2019.

The newly elected council for 2019 promises to provide effective education and networking platforms for its members in 2019, focusing on Transformation, Impact, strong affiliation and pride in the industry.

RISKAfrica wishes the incoming committee all success over the coming year and looks forward to supporting the IIG in its endeavours.