Thokozile Mahlangu nominated for Standard Bank Businesswomen of the year


We’ll be holding our breath on 15 August when Thokozile Mahlangu, short listed for the prestigious standard Bank businesswoman of the year award, will know if she has won the 2019 title. Of course Thokozile has always been a winner in our eyes, but its cool to see her getting the recognition she deserves after the stellar work she has done at the IISA. She’s up against some top competition though …the nominees are:

Jasandra Nyker – BioTherm Energy

Evelyn Vanassche – Fempower Personnel

Mamokgethi Phakeng – University of Cape Town

Zuks Ramasia – South African Airways

Lesley Waterkeyn – CWDi

Palesa Madumo – Vuma Reputation Management

Mayiye Elizabeth Mkhize – Clinix Health Group

Shannon te Roller – Mundipharma

Caroline Shirindza- Sasol Mining

Esther Wilken – Power Matla

Busisiwe Mavuso – Business Leadership South Africa

Lynn Madeley – Havas

Thokozile Mahlangu – The Insurance Institute of South Africa

Vanashree Michelle David – Norton Rose Fulbright South Africa Inc

Priakumari Hassan – WOA Fuels and Oils

Carol Weaving – Reed Exhibitions

Nisha MacDougall – Mercure Nelspruit Hotel

Bridgitte Backman – Distell Limited

You can read more here :